Lower School

Vanessa Ludwig
Kinderleben
Lower School Team Leader
B.A., Kutztown University
M.S., Wilkes University
vldwig@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 151

Julia Schmoltze
1st Grade
B.S., Kutztown University
jschmoltze@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 154

Morgan Schreckengost
2nd Grade
B.S., Mansfield University
mschreckengost@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 156

Karen Shanoskie
3rd Grade
PIIC Coach
B.S., Pennsylvania State University
kshanoskie@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 161

Olivia Kercher
4th Grade
B.S., Kutztown University M. Ed. Reading Specialist, Kutztown University (in progress)
okercher@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 152

Monica Meza
5th and 6th Grade
5/6A Homeroom
PIIC Coach
B.S., Pennsylvania State University mmeza@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 150

Matthew Kercher
5th and 6th Grade
5/6B Homeroom
B.S., Penn State
mkercher@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 159

Dina Boyer                                        Reading Specialist/Title 1 Coordinator MAT, Moravian College dboyer@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 108

Julia Hager
Lower School Self-Contained Teacher
B.S., Virginia Tech M.A., Virginia Tech jhager@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 109

Jennifer Sholley
Lower School Self-Contained Teacher
Associates of Science in Human Development and Family Studies
B.S. Elementary Education
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction
jsholley@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 109

Directors

Nicolle Hutchinson
Executive Director
Instructional Coach
B.S., Lee College
M.S. Ed., University of Pennsylvania
nhutchinson@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 126

Rosella D'urso
Director of Organizational Development
rdurso@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 102

Cassandra Shive
Director of Education         B.A., Shippensburg University M.Ed., Kutztown University (in progress)  cshive@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 135

Administration

Colleen Altemose
Admin Building Secretary
caltemose@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 101

Kathleen Benyak
Career Counselor
kbenyak@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 131

Krista Bevan Business Office
Executive Administrative Asst. to the DOD
B.A., Elizabethtown College
kbevan@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 118

Anna Brovont Research and Development Coordinator
abrovont@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 117

Preston Charlesworth
Student Coach
M., Music Education from Slippery Rock University
pcharlesworth@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 125

Edith "Edie" Cromis
Facility Manager
Teachers Aide
Certified Paraprofessional
ecromis@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 128

Roseanne Heckman
School House Secretary
Certified Paraprofessional
rheckman@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 111   

Dawn Housel
Data Manager & Food Service Director B.A., State University of NY at Geneseo
dhousel@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 122

ElisaBeth Hutchinson
Enrollment/Communications Coordinator
ehutchinson@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 121

Elisabeth Leggett
Executive Assistant to ED B.A., Certified Social Pedagogue University of Applied Sciences Regensburg, Germany
M.A., Educator for Music and Movement Mozarteum Salzburg Salzburg, Austria
eleggett@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 126

Leonard Martin
Athletic Director B.S. Health and Physical Education, Marywood University
lmartin@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 129

Marie Panchari
Licensed Social Worker
MSW, Temple University
BSW, Alvernia University
mpanchari@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 114         

 
 

Middle & Upper School

Jillian Dove
Middle School Math & Science 7th/8th Grade Homeroom
B.S. Ed., Kutztown University jdove@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 215 

Sarah Gross Middle Grades Self-Contained Teacher
Master of Science in Restorative Practices, International Institute for Restorative Practices, Bethlehem, PA B.S. Art Education, Kutztown University sgross@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 205

Deidra Herbert
Secondary Humanities Teacher
7th/8th Grade Homeroom
B.A. English, Wilson College, Chambersburg, PA 36 hrs Post Graduate Work in Education, McDaniels College, Westminister, MD dherbert@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 204

Marci Howell
Upper School Math Teacher
Middle/Upper School Team Leader
B.S., Kutztown University mhowell@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 170

Candice Khan Upper School Science
11th Grade Homeroom
B.S., University of South Carolina ckhan@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 215

Matthew Macsisak Upper School Humanities 10th Grade Homeroom
B.A., Cabrini University M. Ed., Cabrini University Certifications: Secondary English and Social Studies mmacsisak@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 201

Frank McDonough Upper School Self-Contained Teacher Associates in Human Development and Family Studies B.S. Educational Studies  M.S. Criminal Justice fmcdonough@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 115

Vanessa Nguyen
12th Grade Homeroom
Co-Curriculum Coordinator
B.S., Temple University
vnguyen@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 133

SPLAM

(Spanish, Physical Education, Latin, Art, Music)

Kassandra Kinney
K-12 Art Teacher 9th Grade Homeroom
B.A. in Art with a K-12 Certification, Shippensburg University                  kkinney@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 200

Angie Fowler Spanish Teacher
B.A., Bilingual Preschool Education, Universidad Hispanoamericana
ext. 200

Brent Potteiger
Latin Teacher Co-Curriculum Coordinator
B.A., Moravian College
bpotteiger@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 134  

Trinda Shaull
K-6 General Music, K-12 Instrumental Music B.S., Music Education, Lebanon Valley College trinda.shaull@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 213

Tyler Shaull
7-12 General Music, K-12 Instrumental Music
Band Instructor
B.S., Music Education, Lebanon Valley College tshaull@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 213

William Trowbridge
Physical Education and Heath Teacher Penn State Harrisburg
King’s College
wtrowbridge@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 200

Special Education

Jenna Troutman
Lead Special Education Teacher
B.S., Special Education M. Ed., Wilkes University jtroutman@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 108

Mark Major
NILD Therapist and Teacher
B.A. History, Penn State  Teaching Certification History/Social Studies, Alvernia University MED Special Education, Alvernia University
mmajor@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 108

Megan Sirkot
Special Education Teacher
B.S., Early Childhood Education/Special Education, Misericordia University
M. Ed. Reading with Reading Specialist Certification, East Stroudsburg University msirkot@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 108

Supporting Staff

Angela Altemose
Self-Contained Support Teacher
B.A., Alvernia University
Certified in Crisis Intervention, Mental Health First Aid, and Group Crisis Intervention
Verbal De-escalation and Gatekeeper Instructor
aaltemose@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Heather Hill                     Building Substitute    B.S., Michigan State University    heather.hill@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 203         

Sylvet Montejo                  Support Teacher B.S., Silliman University College of Education smontejo@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Elizabeth Reiley                            Autism Therapeutic Coach
Bicol University Colleges of Arts and Science ereiley@gillinghamcharterschool.org


Board Members:

Scott Herbert, Board President - sherbert@gillinghamchartercshool.org

Sharon Klinger, Board Vice President - sklinger@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Danielle Sallada, Board Treasurer- dsallada@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Michelle McKee, Board Secretary - mkoren@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Tricia Brensinger, Board Member - tbrensinger@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Daniel Kurtz, Board Member - dkurtz@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Christie Werkheiser, Board Member - cwerkheiser@gillinghamcharterschool.org