Lower School

Vanessa Ludwig
Kinderleben
B.A., Kutztown University
M.S., Wilkes University
vldwig@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 151

Julia Schmoltze
1st Grade
B.S., Kutztown University
jschmoltze@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 154

Morgan Schreckengost
2nd Grade
B.S., Mansfield University
mschreckengost@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 156

Karen Shanoskie
3rd Grade
B.S., Pennsylvania State University
kshanoskie@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 161

Olivia Kercher
4th Grade
B.S., Kutztown University M. Ed. Reading Specialist, Kutztown University (in progress)
okercher@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 152

Monica Meza
5th and 6th Grade
5/6A Homeroom
B.S., Pennsylvania State University mmeza@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 150

Matthew Kercher
5th and 6th Grade
5/6B Homeroom
B.S., Penn State
mkercher@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 159

Dina Boyer                                        Reading Specialist/Title 1 Coordinator MAT, Moravian College dboyer@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 113

Directors

Nicolle Hutchinson
Executive Director, Instructional Coach
BS, Lee College
M.S. Ed., University of Pennsylvania
nhutchinson@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Rosella D'urso
Director of Organizational Development
rdurso@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 102

Cassandra Shive                                  Director of Education         B.A., Shippensburg University M. Ed. Kutztown University (in progress)  cshive@gillinghamcharterschool.org   

Administration

Colleen Altemose
Admin Building Secretary
caltemose@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 101

Kathleen Benyak
Career Counselor
kbenyak@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 131

Krista Bevan Business Office
Executive Administrative Asst. to the DOD
B.S., Elizabethtown College
kbevan@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 118

Anna Brovont Research and Development Coordinator
abrovont@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 117

Preston Charlesworth
Student Coach
M, Music Education from Slippery Rock University
pcharlesworth@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 125

Edith "Edie" Cromis
Facility Manager
Teachers Aide
Certified Paraprofessional
ecromis@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 128

Roseanne Heckman
School House Secretary
Certified Paraprofessional
rheckman@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 111   

Dawn Housel
Data Manager & Food Service Director B.A., State University of NY at Geneseo
dhousel@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 122

ElisaBeth Hutchinson
Enrollment/Communications Coordinator
ehutchinson@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 121

Elisabeth Leggett
Executive Assistant to ED BA, Certified Social Pedagogue University of Applied Sciences Regensburg, Germany
MA, Educator for Music and Movement Mozarteum Salzburg Salzburg, Austria
eleggett@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 126

Leonard Martin
Athletic Director B.S. Health and Physical Education, Marywood University
lmartin@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 129

Marie Panchari
Licensed Social Worker
MSW, Temple University
BSW, Alvernia University
mpanchari@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 114         

 
 

Middle and Upper School

Jillian Dove
Middle and Upper School Math 7th Grade Homeroom B.S. Ed., Kutztown University jdove@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 215 

Angie Fowler Spanish Teacher Bachelors of Bilingual Preschool Education, Universidad Hispanoamericana

Sarah Gross Self-Contained Classroom Teacher
Master of Science in Restorative Practices, International Institute for Restorative Practices, Bethlehem, PA Bachelor’s of Science in Art Education, Kutztown University sgross@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 205

Deidra Herbert
Secondary Humanities Teacher
8th Grade Homeroom
Bachelor’s Degree in English, Wilson College, Chambersburg, PA 36 hrs Post Graduate Work in Education, McDaniels College, Westminister, MD dherbert@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 204

Marci Howell
Middle and Upper School Math Teacher
Title I Teacher
Assessment Coordinator
B.S., Kutztown University mhowell@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 170

Candice Khan Middle and Upper School Science
11th Grade Homeroom
B.S., University of South Carolina ckhan@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 215

Matthew Macsisak Upper School English 10th Grade Homeroom
B.A. Cabrini University M.Ed. Cabrini University Certifications: Secondary English and Social Studies mmacsisak@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 201

Frank McDonough Self-contained Upper School Teacher Associates in Human Development and Family Studies B.S. Educational Studies  M.S. Criminal Justice fmcdonough@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 115

Vanessa Nguyen
12th Grade Homeroom
Curriculum Coordinator
B.S., Temple University
vnguyen@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 133

Supporting Staff

Heather Hill                     Building Substitute    B.S., Michigan State University    heather.hill@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 203         

Sylvet Montejo                  Teachers Aide Certified Paraprofessional B.S., Silliman University College of Education smontejo@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Elizabeth Reiley                            Therapeutic Coach                 
Bicol University Colleges of Arts and Science ereiley@gillinghamcharterschool.org

SPLAM

Kristen Heller
Physical Education and Heath Teacher BS ED Health and Physical Education; Honors, Graduated Magna Cum Laude, West Chester University of Pennsylvania      kschweigert@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Kassandra Kinney
K-12 Art Teacher 9th Grade Homeroom
B.A. in Art with a K-12 certification, Shippensburg University                  kkinney@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 202

Brent Potteiger
Latin Teacher Co-Curriculum Coordinator
B.A., Moravian College
bpotteiger@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 134  

Trinda Shaull                             K-6 General Music, K-12 Instrumental Music B.S. Music Education, Lebanon Valley College trinda.shaull@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 213

Tyler Shaull
7-12 General Music, K-12 Instrumental Music
Band Instructor
B.S. Music Education, Lebanon Valley College tshaull@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 213

Special Education

Julia Hager
Emotional Support Teacher B.S., Virginia Tech M.A., Virginia Tech jhager@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 109

Jenna Troutman
Lead Special Education Teacher
B.S., Special Education M.Ed. Wilkes University jtroutman@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 108 or 109

Mark Major
Special Education Teacher
B.A. History, Penn State  Teaching Certification History/Social Studies, Alvernia University MED Special Education, Alvernia University (in progress) mmajor@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 108

Megan Sirkot
Special Education Teacher
msirkot@gillinghamcharterschool.org


Board Members:

Scott Herbert, Board President - sherbert@gillinghamchartercshool.org

Sharon Klinger, Board Vice President - sklinger@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Michelle Koren, Board Secretary - mkoren@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Tricia Brensinger, Board Member - tbrensinger@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Daniel Kurtz, Board Member - dkurtz@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Danielle Sallada, Board Member - dsallada@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Christie Werkheiser, Board Member - cwerkheiser@gillinghamcharterschool.org