Lower School

Vanessa Ludwig
Kinderleben
BA, Kutztown University
MS, Wilkes University
vldwig@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 151

Julia Schmoltze
1st and 2nd Grade
1/2B Homeroom

BS, Kutztown University
jschmoltze@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 154

Morgan Schreckengost
1st and 2nd Grade
1/2A Homeroom

BS, Mansfield University
mschreckengost@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 156

Olivia Groody
3rd and 4th Grade
3/4A Homeroom

BS, Kutztown University
ogroody@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 152

Karen Shanoskie
3rd and 4th Grade
3/4B Homeroom

BS, Pennsylvania State University
kshanoskie@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 161

Monica Meza
5th and 6th Grade

5/6A Homeroom
mmeza@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 150

Matthew Kercher
5th and 6th Grade
5/6B Homeroom

BS, Penn State
mkercher@gillinghamcharterschool.org     ext. 159

 

Middle and Upper School

ElizaRae Michaud
Middle and Upper School Social Studies
10th Grade Homeroom

BS, Kutztown University                              MA, Western Governors (In progress.)  emichaud@gillinghamcharterschool.orgext. 157

Matthew Macsisak                                                            7th-12th Grade English                                                        8th Grade Homeroom                                                           BA  Cabrini University                                                        M.Ed. Cabrini University                                               Certifications: Secondary English and social studies        mmacsisak@gillinghamcharterschool.org                            ext. 204

Jillian Dove                                                                 Middle and Upper School Math                                       BS Ed, Kutztown University                                                  jdove@gillinghamcharterschool.org                       

Candice Khan                                                                      Middle and Upper School Science                                        B.S., University of South Carolina                          ckhan@gillinghamcharterschool.org

 

 
 

SPLAM

Preston Charlesworth
K-12 Music Teacher, Director of Choirs
11the Grade Homeroom

M, Music Education from Slippery Rock University
pcharlesworth@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 153

Brent Potteiger
Latin Teacher

BA, Moravian College
bpotteiger@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 173

Tyler Shaull
K-12 Instrumental Music Teacher
11the Grade Homeroom

BS, Lebanon Valley College
tshaull@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Marci Howell
Middle and Upper School Math Teacher
Title I Teacher

Assessment Coordinator
BS, Kutztown University mhowell@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 170

Joseph Eye
Teacher of Spanish

B.A., Hofstra University
M.S.Ed., Long Island University
M.Ed., Bloomsburg University

Kassandra Gonzalez
K-12 Art Teacher
                                            BA in Art with a K-12 certification, Shippensburg University                  kgonzalez@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 163

Sarah Malis                                                        K-12 Health and Physical Education                M.Ed, Alvernia University                  smalis@gillinghamcharterschool.org              Ext: 200

Jillian Dove                                                    Middle and Upper School Math                        BS Ed, Kutztown University                        jdove@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Special Education

Eric Bieber
Co-Lead Special Education Teacher
Middle and Upper School Co-Teacher

BS, Lebanon Valley College
ebieber@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 172

Jenna Troutman
Co-Lead Special Education Teacher

BS, Special Education jtroutman@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Kelsey Andrews
Special Education Teacher

BA, Neumann University
M.Ed, Kutztown University
kandrews@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 158

Dina Boyer                                            Reading Specialist/Title 1 Coordinator            MAT, Moravian College                dboyer@gillinghamcharterschool.org                ext. 113

Elizabeth Reiley                                Therapeutic Coach                                      Bicol University Colleges of Arts and Science ereiley@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Julia Hager                                                    Emotional Support Teacher                              BS, Virginia Tech                                                MA, Virginia Tech                        jhager@gillinghamcharterschool.org              ext. 109

Rebecca Donatti                                        Special ed Teachers aide                              BS, Kutztown University            rdonatti@gillinghamcharterschool.org

 

Administration

Nicolle Hutchinson
CEO and Director of Education

BS, Lee College
M.S. Ed., University of Pennsylvania
nhutchinson@gillinghamcharterschool.org        ext. 103

Rosella D'urso
Director of Organizational Development

rdurso@gillinghamcharterschool.org                ext. 102

Cassandra Shive                                      Director of Culture/Student Coach                  BA, Shippensburg University                          M. Ed. Kutztown University (in progress)  cshive@gillinghamcharterschool.org                Ext. 125

Vanessa Nguyen
Executive Assistant to the CEO/DOE

BS, Temple University
vnguyen@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 126

Roseanne Heckman
School House Secretary
Certified Paraprofessional

rheckman@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 111

Jaime Patterson
Business Office
Executive Administrative Asst. to the DOD

BS, Strayer University
jpatterson@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 117    

Edith "Edie" Cromis
Facility Manager
Teachers Aide
Certified Paraprofessional

ecromis@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Mary Gibson
School Nurse
Homeless Liaison
504 Coordinator
SAP Team Coordinator
Homebound Coordinator
Wellness Committee Coordinator

RN, The Union Memorial Hospital School of Nursing
mgibson@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 112

Marie Panchari
Licensed Social Worker

MSW, Temple University
BSW, Alvernia University
mpanchari@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 114

Colleen Altemose
Admin Building Secretary

caltemose@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 101  

ElisaBeth Shrom
Enrollment Coordinator
eshrom@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 121


 

 

Board Members:

Marsha Chwastiak, Board President - mchwastiak@gillinghamchartercshool.org

Sharon Klinger, Board Vice President - sklinger@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Daniel Kurtz, Board Member - dkurtz@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Scott Herbert, Board Member - sherbert@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Brian Hudock, Board Member - bhudock@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Michal Koren, Board Member - mkore@gillinghamcharterschool.org