Lower School

Vanessa Ludwig
Kinderleben
B.A., Kutztown University
M.S., Wilkes University
vldwig@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 151

Morgan Schreckengost
1st Grade

B.S., Mansfield University
mschreckengost@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 156

Julia Schmoltze
2nd Grade

B.S., Kutztown University
jschmoltze@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 154

Olivia Kercher
3rd Grade

B.S., Kutztown University M. Ed. Reading Specialist, Kutztown University (in progress)
okercher@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 152

Karen Shanoskie
4th Grade

B.S., Pennsylvania State University
kshanoskie@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 161

Monica Meza
5th and 6th Grade

5/6A Homeroom
B.S., Pennsylvania State University mmeza@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 150

Matthew Kercher
5th and 6th Grade
5/6B Homeroom

B.S., Penn State
mkercher@gillinghamcharterschool.org     ext. 159

Dina Boyer                                        Reading Specialist/Title 1 Coordinator            MAT, Moravian College                dboyer@gillinghamcharterschool.org            ext. 113

Administration

Colleen Altemose
Admin Building Secretary

caltemose@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 101

Kathleen Benyak
Career Counselor
kbenyak@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 131

Krista Bevan Business Office
Executive Administrative Asst. to the DOD

B.S., Elizabethtown College
kbevan@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 117

Edith "Edie" Cromis
Facility Manager
Teachers Aide
Certified Paraprofessional

ecromis@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 128

Rosella D'urso
Director of Organizational Development

rdurso@gillinghamcharterschool.org                ext. 102

Roseanne Heckman
School House Secretary
Certified Paraprofessional

rheckman@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 111   

Dawn Housel
Data Manager & Food Service Director B.A., State University of NY at Geneseo
dhousel@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 122

ElisaBeth Hutchinson
Enrollment/Communications Coordinator
ehutchinson@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 121

Nicolle Hutchinson
CEO and Director of Education

BS, Lee College
M.S. Ed., University of Pennsylvania
nhutchinson@gillinghamcharterschool.org        ext. 103

Elisabeth Legget
Schoolhouse Assistant
eleggett@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Vanessa Nguyen
Executive Assistant to the CEO/DOE 11th Grade Homeroom

B.S., Temple University
vnguyen@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 126

Leonard Martin
Athletic Director B.S. Health and Physical Education, Marywood University
lmartin@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 129

Marie Panchari
Licensed Social Worker

MSW, Temple University
BSW, Alvernia University
mpanchari@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 114 

Cassandra Shive                                      Director of Culture/Student Coach          B.A., Shippensburg University                    M. Ed. Kutztown University (in progress)  cshive@gillinghamcharterschool.org              ext. 125 

 
 

Middle and Upper School

Jillian Dove                                                                Middle and Upper School Math 7th Grade Homeroom                                      B.S. Ed., Kutztown University                                                jdove@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 215 

Marci Howell
Middle and Upper School Math Teacher
Title I Teacher

Assessment Coordinator
B.S., Kutztown University mhowell@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 170

Candice Khan                                                                      Middle and Upper School Science                                        B.S., University of South Carolina                          ckhan@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 202

Matthew Macsisak                                                            7th-12th Grade English                                                        8th Grade Homeroom                                                           B.A. Cabrini University                                                        M.Ed. Cabrini University                                               Certifications: Secondary English and Social Studies        mmacsisak@gillinghamcharterschool.org                            ext. 204

Frank McDonough Upper School Teacher Associates in Human Development and Family Studies B.S. Educational Studies  M.S. Criminal Justice                                                  fmcdonough@gillinghamcharterschool.org                            ext. 205

Supporting Staff

Heather Hill                               Building Substitute    10th Grade Homeroom B.S., Michigan State University                                  heather.hill@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 203

Sylvet Montejo                          Teachers Aide Certified Paraprofessional B.S., Silliman University College of Education                       smontejo@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Elizabeth Reiley                            Therapeutic Coach                                    Bicol University Colleges of Arts and Science ereiley@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Trinda Shaull                                 Teacher/Administrative Assistant B.S., Lebanon Valley College                                      trinda.shaull@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 123

SPLAM

Preston Charlesworth
K-12 Music Teacher, Director of Choirs
12th Grade Homeroom

M, Music Education from Slippery Rock University
pcharlesworth@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 153

Brent Potteiger
Latin Teacher

B.A., Moravian College
bpotteiger@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 173

Tyler Shaull
K-12 Instrumental Music Teacher

B.S., Lebanon Valley College
tshaull@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 213

Joseph Eye
Teacher of Spanish 9th Grade Homeroom

B.A., Hofstra University
M.S.Ed., Long Island University
M.Ed., Bloomsburg University jeye@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 183

Kassandra Gonzalez
K-12 Art Teacher
                                            B.A. in Art with a K-12 certification, Shippensburg University                  kgonzalez@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 163

Kelly Long                                                       K-12 Health and Physical Education                klong@gillinghamcharterschool.org              ext. 200

Special Education

Kelsey Andrews
Special Education Teacher

B.A., Neumann University
M.Ed., Kutztown University
kandrews@gillinghamcharterschool.org
ext. 108

Julia Hager                                                    Emotional Support Teacher                              B.S., Virginia Tech                                                M.A., Virginia Tech                        jhager@gillinghamcharterschool.org              ext. 109

Jenna Troutman
Lead Special Education Teacher

B.S., Special Education M.Ed. Wilkes University jtroutman@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 108 or 109

Mark Major
Special Education Teacher

B.A. History, Penn State  Teaching Certification History/Social Studies, Alvernia University MED Special Education, Alvernia University (in progress) mmajor@gillinghamcharterschool.org ext. 108

Megan Sirkot
Special Education Teacher

msirkot@gillinghamcharterschool.org


Board Members:

Marsha Chwastiak, Board President - mchwastiak@gillinghamchartercshool.org

Sharon Klinger, Board Vice President - sklinger@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Scott Herbert, Board Treasurer - sherbert@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Michal Koren, Board Secretary - mkoren@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Daniel Kurtz, Board Member - dkurtz@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Christie Werkheiser, Board Member - cwerkheiser@gillinghamcharterschool.org

Tricia Brensinger, Board Member - tbrensinger@gillinghamcharterschool.org